Competitions – Junior

DAY/DATEVENUEFISHING TIMES AND VENUE INSTRUCTIONS
Sat 10 Feb 2018Railway Building Cyfarthfa ParkFishing Instruction 10am to 12 noon
Sat 24 Feb 2018Railway Building Cyfarthfa ParkFishing Instruction 10am to 12 noon
Sat 10 Mar 2018Railway Building Cyfarthfa ParkFishing Instruction 10am to 12 noon
Sat 24 Mar 2018Railway Building Cyfarthfa ParkFishing Instruction 10am to 12 noon
Sat 7 Apr 2018Railway Building Cyfarthfa ParkFishing Instruction 10am to 12 noon
Sat 28 Apr 2018Railway Building Cyfarthfa ParkFishing Instruction 10am to 12 noon
Sat 5 May 2018Cyfarthfa park lakeCarp/Bream match draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 19 May 2018Cyfarthfa park lakeCarp/Bream match draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 2 Jun 2018Cyfarthfa park lake silvers compRoach, Rudd, Perch Skimmer bream draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 16 Jun 2018Cyfarthfa park lakeCarp/Bream match draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 30 Jun 2018Cyfarthfa park lake silvers compRoach Rudd Perch skimmer bream draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 14 JulCyfarthfa park lakeCarp/Bream match draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 28 Jul 2018Cyfarthfa park lakeRoach Rudd Perch Skimmer bream draw 8.30 fish 9am – 1pm
Sat 18 Aug 2018Redhill Fishery MonmouthAway Trip (All Paid for)
Instruction carried out in the Railway Building will consist of any of the following:
Instruction on knots used in fishing, how to tie them.
Instruction on how to make a rig for pole fishing
Instruction on how to set up a float rod
Instruction on how to set up a feeder rod
Instruction on how to set up a carp rod
How to cast

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT THE JUNIOR COMPETITION SECRETARY MARK SWEENEY ON 07780666398 OR TONY REES ON 07702435021.  TO KEEP IN CONTACT FOR THE LATEST NEWS AND INFORMATION PLEASE SEND YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS TO SECRETARY MTAA @ sec.mtaa@gmail.com (all information is kept private and will never be forwarded to any other party)